Friday, July 15, 2011

A Night of Fine Wine!!!

Director Shikha's Creation!!!
The invitation said casually elegant and the night sky seemed to complied to provide the most fitting evening, light sprinkle and all. Rotarians, Rotaractors and Guest gathered at 31 Russel Heights to celebrate the Installation of the 2011/2012 Board of the Rotaract Club of New Kingston. The evenings proceedings were chaired by the ever vibrant District Secretary Tamieka Grant and commenced with the singing of the National Anthem followed by the Four Way Test and Rotaract Grace. President Gareth Burrowes did the welcome which was followed by Greetings from Rotary Club of New Kingston President Richard Pandohie, Assistant Governor Jamaica South Central District 7020 Rotarian Ruth Palmer and District Rotaract Representative Keitho Nembhard. The Year in Review was in the form of a video presentation created by Secretary Shikha and President Gareth which showcased the achievements of the superheroes of the 2010/2011 Board. 

President Gareth then presented the 2010/2011 Awards:
Service Above Self - Rotaractor Ana Miles
For the tremendous work done with Early Act - PP Julie Ramchandani
Director of the Year - Director Dane Anderson
Rotaractor of the Year - Director Ryan McKenize
President's Award - Shikha Lachmandas
Some of the Nights Awardees
All the Awardees

President Gareth also made a presentation to the Rotary Club of New Kingston for service to the Rotaract Club of New Kingston. 
The awards ceremony ushered the installation of President Suresh Martin by Rotary Club of New Kingston President Richard. The new president then did his first official duty and installed his board:

Vice President - Travis Graham
Secretary - Shana Reid
Treasurer: Leighton Facey
Sergeant At Arms - Omar Gordon
Immediate Past President - Gareth Burrowes

Club Service Director - Ryan McKenzie
Community Service Director - Julie Ramchandani
Fundraising Director - Shikha Lachmandas
Professional Service Director - Ward Simons
International Service Director -Saran Hunter
Public Relations Director - Shana Reid

President Suresh did his second duty of the night and delivered his presidential charge. The vote of thanks was moved by Rotaractor Donelle Christian. President Suresh ended the formal portion of the evening with his closing remarks and a toast to the Rotaract Club of Liguanea Plains. Fellowship followed poolside fueled by delightful finger food and fine wine!!!

Highlights of the evening: Tamieka giving Mr. and Mrs. Martin the top 5 rules of being the Parents of a NKRC President; the evening's fellowship and the snippet DRR Keitho gave of his poetic skills.

Here are my photo highlights: 
MC Tamieka Grant

President Suresh Martin

And the hottest lady of the night...Rotaractor Paulette from Rotaract Club of St. Andrew

Rotaract Club of St. Andrew

The lovely ladies of Rotaract Club of Liguanea Plains

Myself, Ana and Paige

Paige, Tamieka, Travis, Julie and Omar

My Rotaract Family

No comments:

Post a Comment